Pooh: Where are you going? Piglet: That’s what I’m asking myself. Where?

In just over three weeks I finish as a Parish Assistant (intern) at my church. I’m coming to a crossroads, one where I can’t afford to go back and spend half of every week helping to plan and lead my church children’s work.

If I want to marry Fiancé 41 weeks tomorrow I need to find paid work so I can contribute to the cost of that. Looking at the different aspects of a wedding can be daunting, especially when I don’t have a job.

I am trying to follow God’s leading in the search for employment. It’s not an easy time to be looking for a job. So many people are in the same position. Every vacancy has hundreds of applicants and it is easy enough to see that some people have more qualifications, experience and confidence than I do.

I don’t know exactly what I will do with my time after the next three weeks are up if I don’t get a job. I have a Christian summer conference to go to and help with the kids there and perhaps some time away with Fiancé. Aside from that I don’t know what I will do if I don’t find a job soon. There are options. I can do a limited amount of voluntary work. I have stuff, lots of stuff, that I could sort out and maybe sell. I know that the work involved in wedding planning will take up a lot of time as will doing all the D.I.Y aspects that save money on the detailed stuff.

I know I have skills, knowledge and experience to offer and employer. I believe God can open the door to the employment where my skills, knowledge and experience can be used best. I don’t know when or where that will be, I have to trust that God does and keep trying to push doors. One door will open and I will find the right place to work.

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

