Hello world!

Hi,

It’s 03:48 and I’m still up, which is not unusual. Having spent a large proportion of the past 4 hours reading an interesting and witty blog I was chomping at the bit to start my own.

I can’t promise interesting or witty but honest, yes. There may be times when what I write on here is difficult for me to write and you to read- let me assure you now there won’t be anything that it written just for effect. My journey has not always been easy and writing, for me, is often the best release tap for the bottled up emotions.

I’m not looking for new friends or sympathy through writing this, but if either come my way they will be as welcome as an old friend with a cappuccino. I’m looking for a place I can be me, the girl that’s inside instead of a girl that always wears a mask and tries to be ‘proper’ in a world that is full of improper things.

I might share stories of what I’m knitting and why, or of what I’ve been doing and how I’ve been feeling. Maybe you’ll hear my thoughts on a book I’m reading (I will make you aware if there are spoilers) or on some piece of news I’ve caught on my fiance’s TV. Sometimes I’ll share my memories, the deepest ones that no one sees, because they make me who I am.

For now I think it may be time to shut down the computer, put down the knitting and head for the bed with the Tinkerbell duvet set. Who knows, I may even be able to drift gently off to sleep. I’ll come back and share again soon.

T.T.F.N and God bless.

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

